Ed Sheeran announces fourth album “=” release date, track list

British singer-songwriter and mathematical musician Ed Sheeran has finally announced the details of his much-anticipated fourth studio album, “=” (“Equals”) four years after he released 2017’s Ã·.

The album, which comes out October 29 via Atlantic Records, took a long time to make as Sheeran underwent a lot of changes since his last studio release. 

 “‘=’ (Equals) is a really personal record and one that means a lot to me,” he said in the album’s announcement. “I started writing and recording this album June 2017,” said Sheeran. “Its been a long, long process.”

“My life changed greatly over the past few years — I got married, became a father, experienced loss, and I reflect on these topics over the course of the album. I see it as my coming-of-age record, and I can’t wait to share this next chapter with you,” he added.

Ed Sheeran announces fourth album “=” release date, track list
239681276 370951647730746 1705284301129945011 n
(Images: Ed Sheeran)

Sheeran also unveiled the tracklist for = which includes his hit single “Bad Habits” as well as a new song, “Visiting Hours,” for which Sheeran released a performance video on Thursday. According to Sheeran, the new song came in the wake of his mentor and friend Michael Gudinski’s passing last March. 

Here’s the complete track list for “=”:

1. Tides

2. Shivers

3. First Times

4. Bad Habits

5. Overpass Graffiti

6. The Joker And The Queen

7. Leave Your Life

8. Collide

9. 2step

10. Stop The Rain

11. Love In Slow Motion

12. Visiting Hours

13. Sandman

14. Be Right Now

Get Hundreds of Discounts & Vouchers

Grab ₱100,000 worth of vouchers on food, home essentials, fashion finds and more!

Lush Sleep Body Lotion


Get weekly updates on new articles and deals.