PSA: These 5 tourist destinations are banning all NCR+ bubble tourists for now

PSA: these 5 tourist destinations are banning all NCR+ bubble tourists for now
(Image: Unsplash/Cris Tagupa)

Sorry folks, but flying to your summer destination will have to be delayed for the better.

Following the government’s imposition of stricter quarantine measures inside the newly-coined NCR+ bubble, some of the country’s top tourist destinations have temporarily banned tourists directly coming from the National Capital Region and its adjacent cities of Rizal, Bulacan, Laguna, and Cavite from March 22 to April 4, 2021.

The list so far includes Ilocos NorteBaguio CityEl Nido in Palawan, Boracay, and the island of Siargao, all according to separate travel advisories issued by their respective tourism boards.

Ilocos Norte

Baguio City

Baguio City Mayor Benjamin Magalong also added that the local government is once again requiring tourists entering the city to present negative COVID-19 test results and to undergo triage upon arrival

El Nido, Palawan

Boracay and other parts of Western Visayas

Siargao and other parts of Surigao del Norte

The Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) Resolution No. 104, which placed NCR and its adjacent cities under the NCR+ Bubble, also prohibits leisure trips beyond the bubble, with only essential cross-border travelers being allowed to pass through designated checkpoints.

Banner image by Cauayan Island Resort on Unsplash

Get Hundreds of Discounts & Vouchers

Grab ₱100,000 worth of vouchers on food, home essentials, fashion finds and more!

Lush Sleep Body Lotion


Get weekly updates on new articles and deals.