“Drag Race Philippines” Season 2 Kicks Off With New Set Of Racers, Guest Judges

Twelve queens are set to compete for the ultimate title of becoming the newest Drag Race Superstar!

After the highly followed success of “Drag Race Philippines” Season 1 in 2022,  the campiest drag competition in the country is now back in the house for its sophomore installment— now with a new set of pasabogs, including a roster of guest judges and racers oozing with “charisma, uniqueness, nerve, and talent.” 

Drag Race Philippines Season 2
Paolo Ballesteros
IMAGE: dragraceph on Instagram

Reprising his role as program host is “Die Beautiful” actor Paolo Ballesteros, who also sits as one of the judges among other program’s mainstays: Drag Race personality Jiggly Caliente, LGBTQIA+ advocate and television personality KaladKaren, and renowned fashion designer Rajo Laurel. 

The excitement never runs scarce, as guest judges—both controversial and otherwise, foreign and local—are all set to grace the program and render their critiques.  

The lineup includes Filipino-American content creator Bretman Rock, Sisters Almira and Mylene of Filipino girl group 4th Impact, “The Diamond Star” Maricel Soriano, Kapamilya actress-TV host Anne Curits, drag queen Pangina Heals, and Miss Universe 1969 Gloria Diaz. 

Brought by HBO Go, discovery+, and WOW Presents Plus, the new season started with an exclusive viewing party at XYLO at the Palace on Tuesday, August 1. 

READ ALSO: Drag Queen Turing Banners GCash’s Pride Feature Film

Drag Race Philippines Season 2 Brings New Setup 

During the event, the first batch of participants was introduced, with a roster composed of both established names and newcomers. The first six racers include Arizona Brandy, M1ss Jade So, Tiny Deluxe, Nicole Pardaux, Captivating Katkat, and Matilduh. 

image 16
Arizona Brandy
IMAGE: dragraceph on Instagram
image 17
Tiny Deluxe
IMAGE: dragraceph on Instagram
image 18
M1ss Jade So
IMAGE: dragraceph on Instagram
image 19
Nicole Pardaux
IMAGE: dragraceph on Instagram
image 20
Captivating Katkat
IMAGE: dragraceph on Instagram
image 21
IMAGE: dragraceph on Instagram

Completing this year’s cycle are ØV CÜNT, DeeDee Marie Holliday, Bernie, Astrid Mercury, Verushka Levels, and Hana Beshie, who will get a separate episode on Wednesday, August 9. 

image 22
Verushka Levels
IMAGE: dragraceph on Instagram
image 23
IMAGE: dragraceph on Instagram
image 24
Hana Beshie
IMAGE: dragraceph on Instagram
image 25
DeeDee Marie Holliday
IMAGE: dragraceph on Instagram
image 26
IMAGE: dragraceph on Instagram
image 27
Astrid Mercury
IMAGE: dragraceph on Instagram

For the first time in Drag Race history, the Philippine franchise has opted for a split premiere, wherein the twelve racers were divided into two groups. 

The first episode blew the roof off with “BOOGSH,” a double group challenge performance that follows last year’s well-received “Pop Off, Ate.” 


The culmination of the first episode saw Matilduh win the mini-challenge of posing with a spider. Meanwhile, Arizona Brandy’s dream catcher-inspired orange number placed her as the winner of the maxi challenge. 

Tiny Deluxe and Nicole Pardaux’s respective  performances across categories did not quite appeal to the judges, sending them head to head against each other for the lipsync round. 

Reigning queen Precious Paula Nicole is set to relinquish the title and crown once the roster slimmed down to two queens. 

Drag Race Philippines is regularly airing every Wednesday on discovery+, HBO GO, and WOW Presents Plus. A backstage special coverage called “Untucked” then follows every Friday. 

Banner Art Paulo Correa

Get Hundreds of Discounts & Vouchers

Grab ₱100,000 worth of vouchers on food, home essentials, fashion finds and more!

Lush Sleep Body Lotion


Get weekly updates on new articles and deals.